Michael Rutter named winner of 2019 Macau Grand Prix

22 November 2019
Michael Rutter

K-tech Suspension rider Michael Rutter is now a nine times Macau Grand Prix Champion following a decision made by organisers to use the rider positions at the end of lap 1 as the confirmed race results.

With a lead over Peter Hickham of just over 0.26 of a second, this meant that Rutter (Bathams Racing) and his RC213V-S Honda were declared the winners of the race, which was plagued with red flags and incidents.